Week 10 – Artist Conversation – Sophia Dao, Maggie Free, and Yee Li

imageimageimage

Week 9, I was scoping through the gallery “Trepidation” I didn’t have the time to talk to the artist so I could ask them about what the title meant however luckily, we have the internet to search all of our questions up so I searched up what Trepidation meant. Trepidation means, “a feeling of fear or agitation about something that may happen.”  It all made sense when I read about their paintings at the gallery. All these paintings by Sophia Dao, Maggie Freed, and Yee Li are about their anxiety and fear through spatial representations. They stated, “Their spaces are influence by the way they choose to react to moments of trepidation.” We all experience moments of disorder, emotional deluge, and anxiety.  My favorite painting was Maggie Freed, the one on my blog and it is an oil on canvas type of painting.

Leave a Reply

